

## MEN'S AUSTRALIAN TITLE STATUS: 23 April 2019

HEAVYWEIGHT

Champion: Demsey McKean
Last defence: 8th December 2018

Trainer - Angelo di Carlo

Mandatory Due: 8th June 2019

CRUISERWEIGHT

Champion: Ben Kelleher Last defence: 16<sup>th</sup> March 2019

Trainer - Angelo di Carlo Mandatory Due 16<sup>th</sup> June

LIGHTHEAVYWEIGHT

Champion: Vacant

Reagan Dessaix v Mitchell Whitelaw

Date: 15 June 2019, Melbourne

Promotor: Tony Tolj

SUPER-MIDDLEWEIGHT

Champion: Vacant

Joshua Jenkins v Blake Travers

Date 18 May 2019

Promotor: Robert Fogarty
Trainer Robert Fogarty

Mandatory challenger: Mateo Tapia within 90 days

MIDDLEWEIGHT

Champion: Tej Pratap Singh Won title: 14<sup>th</sup> December 2018

Trainer: Gerry Murphy \*\*
Last defence: 5th April 2019
Mandatory Due: 14<sup>th</sup> June 2019

SUPER-WELTERWEIGHT

Champion: Joel Camilleri
Won title: 22 February 2019

Tim Tszyu v Joel Camilleri
Date 15 May, Star City
Promotor: Matt Rose

Mandatory defence: Adrian Rodriguez by15 August

WELTERWEIGHT

Champion: Tysinn Best
Won title: 8<sup>th</sup> December 2018.

Trainer Stephen NG

Last defence: 16th February 2019

Mandatory due: 8th June 2019

SUPER-LIGHTWEIGHT

Champion: Vacant **Dylan Emery vs Victor Odindo** 

Date: 18 May 2019 Promotor: Rob Fogarty

LIGHTWEIGHT

Champion: Vacant *Gaige Ireland v Brent Rice* 

Date: 22 June 2019, Melbourne Promotor: Lynden Hosking

SUPER-FEATHERWEIGHT

Champion: TC Priestly
Won title: 5 April 2019

Mandatory Due: 5th July 2019

**FEATHERWEIGHT** 

Champion: Jackson Jon England Won title: 14<sup>th</sup> December 2018

Trainer: Gay Grey / Tony Tolj
Mandatory Due: 14<sup>th</sup> June 2019

SUPER-BANTAMWEIGHT

Champion: Vacant

Acceptable matches may be sanctioned without referring to the industry.

**BANTAMWEIGHT** 

Champion: Mark Schleibs
Won title: 5<sup>th</sup> October 2018

\*\*Mandatory Due: 5<sup>th</sup> April 2019

**REMAINING DIVISIONS** 

All titles below bantamweight are vacant -

acceptable matches may be sanctioned without referring to the industry.

**Note**: As per the ANBF rules, the ANBF Directors shall determine what are acceptable matches for the purpose of

sanctioning Australian title contests.